Buttery Corn Bread Muffins

Sweet Buttery Tops All In A Row!

Sweet Buttery Tops All In A Row!

When the weather gets nice and cold. That’s when the tiny switch in my head turns on. All I hear after is “Time to turn the oven on and bake.” But, what is the very first rule of what to bake?

Corn bread!

I love it piping hot right out of the oven and my fingers all buttery from the melted butter on top. We will only top it off with real local honey or strawberry jam! Just typing this, makes me want it right now in my tummy! My little wildflower was my bakery assistant and she kept me on my toes!

So, here is the Super Soft Buttery Corn Bread recipe!

Preheat your oven to 400 degrees.

1 cup of Indian Head Yellow Corn Meal

1 cup flour

1/2 cup sugar

1 tablespoon baking power

1 teaspoon salt

Mix all these ingredients in a bowl until well blended. Put to the side. In another bowl for all wet ingredients add:

1 cup milk

2 large eggs (I beat them in my large measuring cup before adding them)

1/2 stick Land O Lakes Sweet Cream Salted Butter (my Grandfather West taught my mom to bake with nothing else, he gave my mom a taste test on crackers. He was so right!)

1/4 teaspoon vanilla extract

1/4 cup of real local honey

Mix well together. Than dump the well blended dry ingredients in the wet bowl mix until well blended. Do not over mix.

Spray your muffin tin with cooking spray. Have your bakery assistant place the paper muffin liners in the tin. I spray my ice cream scoop with cooking spray and measure it out in all 12 liners.

Bake for 13 to 17 minutes or until golden brown. I baked them for 14 minutes and pressed me index finger quickly on top to test them. The tops sprang up and were perfect! Let them cool on a baker’s rack.

I accidentally ruined one of the muffin’s tops. So, it just had to be eaten right away or it would have gone rotten. 😉

Products I love to always use when baking=

http://www.wrmills.com     http://landolakes.com

I had to force myself to eat one muffin. It was complete torture. ;)

I had to force myself to eat one muffin. It was complete torture. 😉

Leave a Comment or Question

