Butternut Squash Recipe Part I

Bare Basics Of Butternut Squash & Two Recipes = Side Dish & DESSERT!

Using One Squash Part I

I love Butternut squash and how easy it is to prep! No, hard work as you may already know.

I do not have the ability to prep and take photos at the same time, as of yet! So, I drew out a rough sketch for you.

It's all about safe prep work, scooping out seeds & peeling.

It’s all about safe prep work, scooping out seeds & peeling.

Next step.

Cut into nice sized slices and add some water to the casserole dish. Pop on the lid.

Cut into nice sized slices and add some water to the casserole dish. Pop on the lid.

Now, you can roast it in the oven or cook on top of the stove. But, I don’t have that kind of time! Remember, little wildflower is running around and wait one second…..

Ok, back to the butternut.

Throw it in the microwave and cook for 15 to 20 minutes. It all depends on your microwave setting and check with a fork for tenderness. We don’t want mush.

When you reached the perfect tenderness.

I wanted to use my brand new toy , a food processor. But my husband was taking a nap after a long hard day at work. So, I did it the old fashion way. Mashed it with a fork!

I wanted to use my brand new toy , a food processor! But, my husband was taking a nap after a long hard day at work. So, I did it the old fashion way. Mashed it with a fork!

I wanted to keep the taste nice and simple. Less is more.

Add a few pads of butter and sprinkle in some salt.

Remember to taste test until you love it!

Now, just one left over casserole filled with sliced butternut squash! I am now going to keep you in suspense!

Part II need to be created and baked first. So, going to spend sometime in the kitchen today!

Can not wait for you to see the baking creation combo, I put together!

Remember, if you love this blog! Share it on your favorite social network with friends and family.

Thanks for reading & sharing,

Wildflower Mom

 

Leave a Comment or Question

