Salt & Sugar Body Scrub

 

CIMG5232

I LOVE MY ROSEMARY!

 

I just ran out of my last recipe of Bath Oil & Sugar Scrub Recipe.

It’s time for a new batch and a new recipe!

This can be tailored for ladies or gentlemen.

I have had a long-lasting and loving relationship with rosemary! I love it fresh and out of my herb container garden.

Fresh, spring, and breathe taking!

So, this recipe is used for rough garden’s hands and as a body scrub.

Do not use it on face or lips. Please! ( Learned it the hard way.)

I put it together in my old mini food processor.

 

RoseMary Lavender Scrub

3 sprig of fresh Rosemary

1/4 cup of Imported Grape Seed Oil

Blend it.

16 drops of Pure Essential Lavender Oil ( To be honest I didn’t count, I just kept adding it! It’s your call of how much you want and love.) (Guys, you can minus the flower oil.)

1/2  cup of salt ( We ran out of salt! We both bought a big container of salt! So, we have tons of salt now! Don’t have a kitchen with no salt. It wasn’t easy.)

Blend it.

1/3 cup sugar

Drizzle some grape seed oil to blend easier.

Scoop it out and place it in your clean glass mason jar.

Give as a gift or keep it for yourself!

Place on your top shower shelf or at the kitchen sink. (Keep out of the shower spray to prevent rusting the lid.)

Click or tap on the photos to read more tips.

 

Enjoy making and using your fresh scrub.

Any questions about the recipe email me at growingawildflower{at}Comcast{dot}net

Remember to share the love of this blog on your favorite social media with friends! Sign up and follow if you want more!

Products I used=

http://www.shoprite.com  for Shop Rite Imported Grape Seed Oil

http://www.hainpurefoods.com  for Salt

http://www.tisserand.com  for Pure Essential Lavender Oil

 

Thanks for making & reading,

Wildflower Mom

Leave a Comment or Question

