Role Model, who ME?

I have not been blogging for about a month. So I though I would check in and say hello!

Have you ever thought about the simple things that you do everyday that your child sees? Look in the mirror now. You are your children’s role model! Yes, we have super stars and Super Heros on TV but they look up to you! Wildflower just started doing things and saying Look Mommy I do what you do!

Playing with my makeup brush and I do what you do!

Dusting the table and I do what you do!

Pushing the turned off vacuum and I do what you do!

Pushing the broom across the floor and rug and I do what you do!

Playing with her kitchen toy set and I do what you do! I am cooking! I am baking cookies!

It wasn’t until I thought of trying to get up early to pop in one of my old exercise DVDs from my days before Wildflower baby was in my life. I just looked at them and picked one I wanted to see, if I could try exercise in my current life again. I put it back on the movie shelf to wait until tomorrow morning, while Wildflower was sleeping. Wildflower when over pulled the DVD off the shelf and saw the front cover. She got down on the floor and copied what the trainer was doing on the cover!!!

Look Mommy I do what she is doing! Look!

Wow! A moment in time that slaps you in the face good and hard!

This whole time of my four years of taking care of my Wildflower child I was blaming her ,that I couldn’t exercise. My form of exercise was running after her all day! Not a joke! I was standing in my own way and never though to give it a chance or anything! I was dying to get back in shape but I was waiting and waiting for what!?!?!

I walked over to my little daughter on the floor doing a yoga Pilates move. I told her wow you are doing fabulous! Would you like me to play the DVD to see more? Wildflower said YES! We did it together for about ten minutes and I had to stop since I tried a page out of the magazine’s floor exercises. Right before she woke up this morning. I had my fill for the day. She was so disappointed and wanted to keep going! I told her we would do more tomorrow. Oh, OK!

This totally rocked my whole world and we went to the store to use the last of my birthday money to buy new exercise dvds, hand weights, and outfits for me to sweat out in! I was thrilled! I even cleaned out my cabinets and frig! New yummy healthy options just even more than usual. I have always been healthy but this helped me out even more! The old me was awake again! My husband has loved the new fun dinners but I just revamp old boring dinners and foods. I still have to buy his favorite foods and stuff since he does have a hard labor intensive job. He doesn’t need to exercise and would have no energy to exercise at the end of the day! So, he gives me tips and ideas!

So , I have been at it, for this month of April! Exercise and eating good! Set my old goals and if my Wildflower is sleeping I exercise! If she wakes up and calls me in the middle of my sweating exercise I pause it take care of her real quick! Plop her on the sofa and go back to exercising! She watches me finish and clean up after.

You know what I hear and see now?

Jogging in place and I do what you do!

Stretching out hamstrings and I do what you do!

Down ward facing dog and I do what you do!

Look Mommy! I am exercising and getting healthy and strong just like you, Mommy! Look!

Feel my muscle Mommy!

Makes my heart smile big and wide!

You are a ROLE MODEL in your child’s life! What are you showing them?

Thanks for reading and seeing clear again!

Wildflower Mom

If you love this follow me and pick your favorite social app or sign up for my email list. I never know what I will blog next! Baking, cooking, crafts for kiddies or a photo I snapped! Enjoy the ride.

Leave a Comment or Question

