Golden Barrel Chocolate Vegan Pudding

Do you want to try something totally different but healthy for dessert?  I tried this simple recipe several years ago when I was trying to see if I could be a Vegetarian or a Vegan. But, I can only try it for a day or two.

I made a few simple changes to this easy recipe and prefect for a budding baker who is afraid of turning the oven on and burning anything!

No baking required, just a food processor or blender!

Golden Barrel Chocolate Vegan Pudding


1 package of Silken Tofu

1/2 cup of Hersey’s unsweetened cocoa powder

2/3 cup Golden Barrel Raw Sugar

4 Tablespoons Golden Barrel Light Syrup

1 Tablespoon Vanilla Extract

1 banana

sprinkle in some salt

Blend or process until smooth!

Spoon into serving dishes 7 oz. or 200 ml dishes.

Chill until after dinner or over night to firm up again.

The outcome is creamy, dark chocolate sweetness, healthy protein, and I shared a dish with my Wildflower.

When she first saw the package of tofu she wrinkled her nose and asked what that was! I am making your favorite pudding! Oh, goodie! Wildflower loves this pudding just as much as regular home-made chocolate pudding with all the dairy! She has not a clue and would eat both! So, now it’s your turn to give it a try!

CIMG7216

Click the link for the goodies at http://www.goldenbarrel.com

Thanks for reading and get your spoon ready!

Pick your favorite social app or sign up for email to follow me! Who knows what I will blog next?!?!

Leave a Comment or Question

